Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.


Bear Requirements Bear References
  1. Complete each of the following Bear required adventures with your den or family:
    1. Bear Claws
    2. Bear Necessities
    3. Fellowship and Duty to God (Faith in God Correlation)
    4. Fur, Feathers, and Ferns
    5. Grin and Bear It
    6. Paws for Action
  2. Complete one Bear elective adventure of your den or family’s choosing.
  3. With your parent or guardian, complete the exercises in the pamphlet How to Protect Your Children From Child Abuse: A Parent’s Guide, and earn the Cyber Chip award for your age.*

*If your family does not have Internet access at home AND you do not have ready Internet access at school or another public place or via a mobile device, the Cyber Chip portion of this requirement may be waived by your parent or guardian.

For each adventure, the Bear Scout must complete the requirements as outlined in the Bear Cub Scout Handbook. Requirement 7 of Bobcat and requirement 3 of Bear are identical. If a Cub Scout earns his Bobcat rank during the same year that he begins working on his Bear rank, he needs to complete the requirement only one time.

After a boy earns the Bear badge, he will continue to meet with his den, working on additional elective adventures until he turns 10 years old and becomes a Webelos Scout.

More resources for Bear Leaders can be found here:

© 2019 Pack 260 - Boy Scouts of America | WordPress Admin